New to lapband forum

I am new to Lap Band Forum as of today... my surgery is scheduled for September 24th and the researching and decision-making has been quite a journey in itself. I recently received my copy of Dr. Ortiz's book and it is already looking worn! I am fortunate to have the most supportive husband cheering me on.

I do struggle with some embarrassment issues and have not shared my plans with another living soul. I guess I fear their judgement...I must work on my head issues as well as my body issues, right?

I am also a military mom and awaiting the safe return of my son from Iraq...(any military family members out there? I'd love to hear from you.) My military Mom stress has found me too often in front of the fridge!

I see the forum as being a terrific pre-op and post-op resource. I'm impressed with the stories, experiences and useful practical info you all contribute.

So...I guess this is my introduction to you! I look forward to checking in daily... :-h

Hi, and welcome!

I know what you mean, I wore out Dr. Ortiz' book too. I still read it a lot. It's a great resource! You will not be dissapointed that you chose Dr. Ortiz, he is great, and his staff is too! You will enjoy your experience! I can't imagine being a military mom! GOD BLESS YOUR SON FOR DEFENDING OUR COUNTRY! I will pray for his safe and speedy return!

Good Luck with your band!

Check in often!

Donna

Hi, and welcome!

I know what you mean, I wore out Dr. Ortiz' book too. I still read it a lot. It's a great resource! You will not be dissapointed that you chose Dr. Ortiz, he is great, and his staff is too! You will enjoy your experience! I can't imagine being a military mom! GOD BLESS YOUR SON FOR DEFENDING OUR COUNTRY! I will pray for his safe and speedy return!

Good Luck with your band!

Check in often!

Donna