Larger Bands take more adjustments?

karingwiz

Hi out there

I have the larger band that holds 10ccs or is it 11ccs?

Its abit of a mystery to me but that does not matter.

I dont live near a fill centre so I have to travel 4 hours by car. Needless to say, that means I cant do it as often and I have to plan it.

Most of the people here tend to have the smaller band (4cc)

From what I can tell, the "sweet spot" seems to be between 2 and 3 cc's. If you go over that, then its too tight.

Ofcourse every body is different.

But I was wondering, does it make sense that those of us with the larger band need to get between 5 and 7.5 cc's to be in the same range of 50-75% full.

Can you tell I am an analyst?

I have had one fill and its 4ccs. I have only lost 3 pounds in 3 months (but thats better than gaining 3 pounds).

Now I am going for a fill. I would like to aim for another 2ccs, bringing me to 6ccs.

Is this a good idea?

Karin G

Banded June/2009

Started 191 pounds, now 175 pounds

Hi out there

I have the larger band that holds 10ccs or is it 11ccs?

Its abit of a mystery to me but that does not matter.

I dont live near a fill centre so I have to travel 4 hours by car. Needless to say, that means I cant do it as often and I have to plan it.

Most of the people here tend to have the smaller band (4cc)

From what I can tell, the "sweet spot" seems to be between 2 and 3 cc's. If you go over that, then its too tight.

Ofcourse every body is different.

But I was wondering, does it make sense that those of us with the larger band need to get between 5 and 7.5 cc's to be in the same range of 50-75% full.

Can you tell I am an analyst?

I have had one fill and its 4ccs. I have only lost 3 pounds in 3 months (but thats better than gaining 3 pounds).

Now I am going for a fill. I would like to aim for another 2ccs, bringing me to 6ccs.

Is this a good idea?

Karin G

Banded June/2009

Started 191 pounds, now 175 pounds

Karin,