Newbie here, with a few different questions

Hi, I'm new to this site but have been on the road to lap banding for a little over a year now. I just yesterday was approved and have a surgery date for Dec 7th which is much sooner than expected. So now that my nerves have kicked in I have a few questions that I was hoping maybe some of you could answer or help with?

My first one is, did you get nervous and if so how did you deal with it? My doc says for at least a few days before surgery I shouldnt take my meds for it because of something thats in them.

Next question is, where you put on a liquid diet the week before? They're not having me do that, but part of me thinks maybe I should to prepare more?

My last one is probably completely ridiculous but, my self conciousness is getting to me so I have to ask: What did they let you wear for the surgery itself? Will I be able to keep my bra/underwear on or am I going to go bare with a gown? Sorry its an odd question but even though he is a professional, I cant help but feel awkward about someone seeing me totally bare lol.

Thanks to anyone who reads this or answers, I appreciate it ^_^

(Also, I dont know if it matters but I'm a 19 year old female and Ive never been in surgery before)

Hi, I'm new to this site but have been on the road to lap banding for a little over a year now. I just yesterday was approved and have a surgery date for Dec 7th which is much sooner than expected. So now that my nerves have kicked in I have a few questions that I was hoping maybe some of you could answer or help with?

My first one is, did you get nervous and if so how did you deal with it? My doc says for at least a few days before surgery I shouldnt take my meds for it because of something thats in them.

Next question is, where you put on a liquid diet the week before? They're not having me do that, but part of me thinks maybe I should to prepare more?