Gastric Sleeve Patient Experiences wanted!

Hello, 

My name is Jarrett and I'm researching VSG at OCC in Tijuana. Are there any patients in the Las Vegas area who've had the procedure and would be open to discussing their experiences with OCC? 

I'm new to the idea of going across the border for medical care and I've never had surgery before. I'm nervous and hearing from some previous patients would be helpful. 

Thanks!

My weight was out of control all my life, going to the OCC was one of the smartest things I ever did. I did a lot of research back in 2006 and chose the OCC. At that time the lap-band was being offered and the OCC, Dr. Ortiz and Dr. Martinez were "The Place and The Doctors" to go for band surgery. It was a life changer back then and in 2006 the band was the #1 surgery for bariatrics. As time goes by, they found the band had issues and it went by the wayside with the VGS taking its place. Back when I researched places to go for banding, I found that the OCC was on the leading edge of new techniques and procedures concerning bariatric surgery. Today the OCC is still leading the field when it comes to the VGS. Techniques and procedures invented and used at the OCC are being copied by most of the Doctors and hospitals throughout the world now. I'm not paid to moderate this forum and I do this as a volunteer to help other patients. You can't go wrong with going to the OCC, They are the best in the field.

Jarrett, I am a nurse in an Endoscopy unit in Thunder Bay (Canada). The OCC in Tijuana is an excellent clinic. I had no problems- follow all orders and you should have a good outcome. They are all very experienced and have been doing this for a good while. Dr. Ortiz is very dedicated. Hope this helps. Donna08