Need support

I am new to all of this. I have researched for only a month and feel that Dr. Ortiz is the Dr. to do the Lap Band surgery. My family is not at all impressed with my decision of having the surgery or that it is in Mexico. I have been to Tijuana for a day and felt that after 1 visit I would probably never go back and here I am thinking of having surgery there.

Did anyone else have trouble convincing family that you are making the right decision? My husband just tells me that if I excercise and eat better I can save myself a lot of time, pain and money.

If it were that easy I would not weigh 210 pounds at 5'6 . But he thinks I look great. Sure he says I have put on a few but aren't we happy with 2 kids and a busy social life.

I look in the mirror and do not know who the person is looking back at me.

Is the lap band worth the money? Is it going to work for me? Will I have complications? Will dieting one more time work and I wont hve to do such a drastic thing? these are the questions keeping me up at night. The other thing is about the Fills... I know with 2 kids and a job I won't be able to take off to Mexico very often, will there be a problem finding a Dr to do my fills close to me. I will have to pay out of pocket. Of course I do not have this saved so I planning on charging it. Has anyone else done this? Any regrets?

I could just keep rambling from nervous energy. Does any one have any answers or suggestion? Is there something I am forgetting to ask

Thank you in advance for any insight and encouragement

Hi Chinamom,