An Ahh Ha Moment

I have been cleaning out my closets and drawers for a few weeks now in preparation for a garage sale. Yesterday I removed the rest of the clothes I cannot wear and put them in the garage sale box. I came across my high school graduation (18 yrs. ago) and college graduation dresses (14 yrs. ago). Both of them were size 24's. I have already gotten rid of the dress I wore when I got my master's degree (11 yrs. ago, even though it seems like it was 2 yrs. ago), but if I remember correctly it was a 22.

It is strange to realize that I am now in a size 14 and sometimes a 12. After I have my tummy tuck in 11 days I am thinking I will end up wearing 10's or 12's. I recognize that graduation day for my doctorate is still two years away, but just thinking about walking across that stage and accepting my diploma in a size 10 or 12 is almost unfathomable. Guess it is a good thing I have two years to get used to the idea. The down side is that the robe I will be wearing will not be fitted at all and will be floor length. Oh well, those who know me will know what the new me looks like, and yes, I am already contemplating the type of dress I will be wearing.