Help

Hey whats up all my lap band people, I get banded on the 22nd, go me. I'm a newbie and I'm basically doing the pre-op diet right now. Unfortunately I'm failing miserably. I would love some advice from anyone that might be able to help. I tried option one for about a day and that didn't work, then I switched to option three and that worked for about a day also. I don't know if it is will power that I lack or something but this is not working. I feel like the surgery is right aroung the corner and I am nowhere near my goal. Please Help!!!

Hi there

Dont be so hard on yourself!

Some people lose alot of weight on the pre-op diet, some on the liquid diet afterwards, and some not.

In the end, how well you do and how quickly it happens depends on how much to adhere to what they say, and also, eventually, the lap band will help when it restricts how much you can eat.

But this is a mental game too. Its hard to do this on willpower alone. You need support and tricks!

I have struggled with weight so much myself, but I refused to let myself get to the 200lb mark and since that was the case, I did not have to do the pre-op diet. So I am not exactly in your position but I want you to know we are all here to help encourage you. Please take a look at LISAL (a member here and see her journey) http://www.lapbandforum.com/index.php?showuser=1345

Its a step by step process, one at a time.

Have you read any of Dr Oz's books?

Well he says, at the first available opportunity, turn around and start again, never give up. Forgive yourself for making a mistake and just try again at the next opportunity.

Hang in there!

Karin G