Self image

Why does being thin make me feel more powerful and yet make me feel vulnerable too? I almost feel like a fake in a thin body when I start getting closer to goal weight. This is crazy because I love clothes, and they look better without the body rolls, but I get told that I look sexy, and then I freak out and EAT.

Insane, is it time for therapy or can anyone help me accept this and carry on? Therapy is so expensive and time consuming. Did I mention that I am an Engineer and want to do everything the easy way...there is no easy way to loose weight and keep it off, the band is a tool not an answer, it's part of a solution that is so complicated. But with the right mind set, I can do it and it is easier with the right additude, but then comes the remarks on how I look physically.

Also and this is big for me, when I am totally there for ME, I am not there for others and I know that my relationships will suffer. I miss the other relationships and find it hard to balance between giving to myself and giving to others, and I get lonely after a while and miss others when I have been immersed in myself.

I don't think that men or husbands want a wife that doesn't think about them as much. That is what makes them feel loved and cared for. It is hard to be torn between wanting them to be happy and putting so much thought and energy into staying on goal (changing old habbits) because it is ALOT of work physically but more so mentally.

I love my husband and do not want a fourth divorce. I know the pattern from the past.

See my album and the changes that weight makes on me.

Why does being thin make me feel more powerful and yet make me feel vulnerable too? I almost feel like a fake in a thin body when I start getting closer to goal weight. This is crazy because I love clothes, and they look better without the body rolls, but I get told that I look sexy, and then I freak out and EAT.