Hoping to have Surgery in January

I have done a lot of research and thinking and planning for this. I have struggled with my weight for the past 15 years and am totally ready to get in control. As everyone knows how much stress this puts on a person. I want to be happy with ME! I am wanting to go in January but I'm not too sure if anyone will be coming with me, not because I don't have support but that's just how things go. I'm a little nervous about travelling by myself I have been reading other people's post and learned I'm not alone with this problem. I just don't want to have to depend on someone else's schedule, it has to be when it's good for me. I enjoy reading everyone's post, keep em coming!!!

Hi... I have a very similar situation.. I'm new to the blogs and forum.. And I too have been considering this trip for some time now.. I'm not sure when but I pray it some time soon or before January.. I plan to apply for my passport soon.. Step1.. Please stay in touch..MsMo

I traveled alone and had no problems. I probably would have gotten out and about more after surgery if I had a travel mate, but otherwise it was fine. I wasn't nervous about traveling alone,but I am a pretty independent person and often travel on my own.

• 2 weeks later...

I am planning my surgery in January, too. (coming in from Idaho) really wish I could do it sooner, but that's the best time that works for my work schedule. I was originally planning on going alone, but have had a few freak out moments when I think I might want a friendly face who's "got my back", but still not sure. The friend i have in mind would be flying in from Florida, so not really a travel companion. in any case, keep me posted on your plans.....maybe we could be "surgery buddies".

• Like 1