Energy level decrease

I am considering the surgery, but as a performer, use incredible amounts of energy when I perform for an hour or two....does your energy level suffer after surgery, and if so, for how long? Also what did you find the hardest to deal with after surgery. How about the cost of the surgery? Thanks for your input.

It took me about a week to be back to normal energy after the surgery. Now I have so much I alsost kill my husband with my lists (and he thought they were bad before). I also have four children under 5- so I am a bundle till I collapse each night

For perfomance (vocal or theater or what type?) I might think you would be concerned at makeing sure you eat and/or drink appropriately to maintain what lkevels you need, but that might need to be something you experiment with.

The cost of the surgery varies, on where performed and who/which doctor is doing it and what else they are doing? (roughly about 7K to 30K is what I have seen)

I am by no means an expert on other people's recovery time, but from my own and from reading about other peole, it's usually within 1 week for non-physical work. I was banded on Thursday and went bck to my active desk job on the following Tuesday & took it easy at work. From what I hear, it's 2 to 3 weeks for the more active/strenuous jobs.

Don't go by cost alone. Yes, you can get banded for $7K, but by whom? Dr. Ortiz banded me, and now I'm trusting him to band my daughter. I think he and Dr. Martinez are the most talented team out there.

I was hesitant to consider going to Tijuana for surgery, but I'm hearing good things about Dr. Ortiz. Was the hospital what you expected...and what is the cost of Dr. Ortiz. Also, do you have to fly back to Mexico to get a fill, or can you get a doctor to do it locally?