Questions before surgery

Hello to everyone. I am new at this, so be patient with me. I am being banded on the 25th May and have some questions left to be answered. I have been researching for a while now and have finally committed to changing my life. My questions are:

(1) If only liquids are going in, then only liquids are coming out right? I have tried to search past posts, however, I can't find any answers for this topic: Bowel Movements. Has anyone had ongoing problems with this? And what's the difficulty in transitioning to solids. Any problems with constipation?

(2) How did everyone feel about the hospital in Mexico? I have read only a few posts (both good and bad) that discuss this. I was told by another doctor's assistant that the hopsital is not appropriate and really shouldn't be called a hospital at all. Obiviously, this has not effected my descision, since I am scheduled. Overall, was the expirence a good one for you? And would you do everything the same? If not, what would you change?

(3) Everyone says "pack light"... Why?

Thank you to everyone willing to respond.

Jenn

HI Jenn - I was only recently banded - on May 3, 2005, so am not an "expert" at this but will answer your questions as best I can.

1. Re constipation, I had a little of this the first week but nothing serious - I drank apple juice the first few days. I don't know what happens once we begin adding solid food but can tell you I'm really looking forward to it.