So excited...Jan. 25th!!

Hi,

I am new to this, just joined today. I have been reading the posts for several months though, most people get me very enthusiastic, some not so much. I am not nervous about the actual surgery, mostly nervous about my success. I don't want to be one of the people who "hate" the band. Or lose 12 pound in a year! I have confidence in myself to do well, I just hope my body co-operates! If any one is going on the 25th (Fri) I will see you then. Good Luck!

Hi...I'm booked on the 17th of Jan. I'll let you know how it goes. I wish I had the discipline and control all the time that i have right now for the pre-op diet. #-o If I did I wouldn't need the surgery...lol. All Is going well so far and have lost 10 pounds in a week. Good Luck!!!

Hi...I'm booked on the 17th of Jan. I'll let you know how it goes. I wish I had the discipline and control all the time that i have right now for the pre-op diet. #-o If I did I wouldn't need the surgery...lol. All Is going well so far and have lost 10 pounds in a week. Good Luck!!!

Congrats and Good Luck! I was banded in October of 2005 and have lost and kept off 125lbs. It can be done!!!

Hi,

I am new to this, just joined today. I have been reading the posts for several months though, most people get me very enthusiastic, some not so much. I am not nervous about the actual surgery, mostly nervous about my success. I don't want to be one of the people who "hate" the band. Or lose 12 pound in a year! I have confidence in myself to do well, I just hope my body co-operates! If any one is going on the 25th (Fri) I will see you then. Good Luck!

will be being picked up at the airport- I am coming in for a fill and we can ride together------if we can meet up with each other

Hi,

Hello Lapbanders,