Aftercare in the US/MIDWEST

Hello all,

I am a band surgeon in Cincinnati, Ohio, and we have just opened our practice up to patients from Mexico for aftercare. I am an experienced surgeon and have done thousands of fills. If you need our help just call us at 877.442.BAND or 513.559.1222

Dr. Trace Curry

330 Straight Street #401

Clifton Surgical

Cincinnati, Ohio 45219

Hello all,

I am a band surgeon in Cincinnati, Ohio, and we have just opened our practice up to patients from Mexico for aftercare. I am an experienced surgeon and have done thousands of fills. If you need our help just call us at 877.442.BAND or 513.559.1222

Dr. Trace Curry

330 Straight Street #401

Clifton Surgical

Cincinnati, Ohio 45219

Thanks Dr. Curry wish you were here in Calif. Maybe you can answer some of us bandsters questions or doubt?

Sylvia

• 2 months later...

Hello all,

Dr. Trace Curry

330 Straight Street #401

Clifton Surgical

Cincinnati, Ohio 45219

THERE WAS MORE ATTACHED TO THIS THREAD BUT IT LOOKS LIKE IT'S NOW BEEN DELETED?

IF DR CURRY IS STILL A MEMBER OF THIS BOARD, I'D LIKE TO INVITE HIM TO ELABORATE ON THIS AS I THINK OTHERS WOULD FIND IT INTERESTING ALSO.

LITTLEROO,

YOU WERE TALKING ABOUT EROSION AND THE BAND BEING TO TIGHT. I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR ANY INFORMATION ON THIS AND JUST CAME ACROSS THIS FROM DR CURRY ON ANOTHER BOARD AND FOUND IT INTERESTING.

Surgeon tip of the day - when do I need a fill?

The answer to the above question is NOT "every time you see your doctor!"

Some of my patients think they need a fill every time. This is not the case! In my opinion, the looser you can keep your band and still lose at a rate of 1-2 lbs/week the better off you are. The tighter you are the more risk you are for slippage and erosion. This is not a race!

The next thing is, if you are disappointed in your weight loss, make SURE you are doing your part - diet and exercise must be followed properly before you start relying on your band.