Laughing at yourself...

Ok, I have no idea what I missed.

I admit that my participation on this board has been lacking... I have been overwhelmed with personal/financial issues. (Don't count your chickens before they hatch children! LOL!) But I love to come back and check in on everyones' progress and enjoy the support. My own weight loss is a bit stalled (still down just 30 lb.) so I don't feel like I can offer much advice or support... I haven't even gotten a fill yet, so I can't chime in on those issues as I have no experience with being "too tight" (I can only wish at this point! Heh!) But I love the outpouring of compassion from everyone.

I was very shocked today to see the thread that was just locked. Having no idea what precipitated it - I can only guess. Not that it matters. But I hate seeing it.

I got the impression that some people may have been hypersensitive to criticism. I used to be that way myself... until I learned to laugh at myself. (Here is a video of me having fun - feel free to laugh right along with me http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTvcR_WWaUs ) Don't take things too seriously, life is too short. I'm sorry that anyone has been having disagreements, and I hope everything gets smoothed over soon.

And remember, when someone has fallen down - the kind thing to do is offer them a hand up and not laugh at their clumsiness. None of us could help our "clumsiness" and that is why we all needed the band.

Peace & Humptiness 4eva!