Hey Lisa... what about these prepackage meals?

Lisa~

Here is a little breakdown of who I am working on not being any longer. I would skip breakfast, lunch time would entail something nice and greasy with fries or tater tots (oh how I love them tater tots!) Dinner time...since I hate cooking...would include a quick trip to a fast food joint. I was the biggest fast food junkie in town!! And my butt and thighs proved it! LOL :D :D :D Oh, BTW, I would NEVER drink water....YUK....I would drink Pepsi...that WAS my staple drink! Then I topped the scale at 246 lbs...and I am a registered nurse (who knows better!!!!!!!!!) I grew up in a single family home, my mom bless her heart, worked at Ore-Ida frozen foods. So she would bring home damaged packages from work. I could cook ANYTHING...as long as it was microwavable....it was cooked on HIGH for 5 minutes...NO matter what it was. :D :D :D My husband still laughs about that.

Now...I am determined to change my ways. I have three small children and I WILL change! I don't want them growing up with my POOR eating habits. That said...At 246 lbs...I decided to get a lap-band...I started my pre-op diet early so I could make sure I lost enough weight. I did...I lost 13 pounds by eating the right way. I was banded July 2nd, and now I am 10 days post-op. I am on the creamy soup phase of the post-op diet. I am not enjoying it, and treat myself once in a while to soft serve ice cream, a kiddie size. I have 13 days until I can eat regular food...and reading posts about how you set aside Sunday to package up your meals...well...sounded really smart!!!! :D :D :D