canned soup/homemade soup

SandraMinnesota

2 questions , beginning with most important

1. Ha ha, like most bandsters, I am a good cook. I am 7 days post op, and okay to start creamy soups. I don't much like canned pea soup, but can make my own with some nice powdered flavorings (onion powder, etc) from a bag of dried peas. Is this okay to do, as long as I strain the soup? Also, you can buy creamy squash soup in a box now, and it is quite expensive, like $3.00/box for 2 small servings. I can make my own squash soup and it is made by using a blender for the squash. It can easily be strained. Any problems with making the soup, rather than buying a box of it?

2. I want to have one of the ticker counters below my posts. Though I have registered for one, I can't get it to take. I think it has something to do with pasting that html code, which I have not done. Any suggestions?

This post was accidentally put in the doctor's section, so I made a copy and put it here in the correct place--sorry for the duplicate.

Thanks in advance for your advice--Sandra :huh:

2 questions , beginning with most important

1. Ha ha, like most bandsters, I am a good cook. I am 7 days post op, and okay to start creamy soups. I don't much like canned pea soup, but can make my own with some nice powdered flavorings (onion powder, etc) from a bag of dried peas. Is this okay to do, as long as I strain the soup? Also, you can buy creamy squash soup in a box now, and it is quite expensive, like $3.00/box for 2 small servings. I can make my own squash soup and it is made by using a blender for the squash. It can easily be strained. Any problems with making the soup, rather than buying a box of it?

2. I want to have one of the ticker counters below my posts. Though I have registered for one, I can't get it to take. I think it has something to do with pasting that html code, which I have not done. Any suggestions?