Before & After

DanR

I'll share some Before & After pictures of myself after I lose about 100 lbs. Until then, I'll share some Before & After pictures of my home. I've spent the better part of five years renovating it and I've done 95% of the work myself. You can view an album of my Before & After home renovation pictures by clicking on the following link:

Dan's Home Renovation Pictures

oh. my. goodness!!

LOOOOOOVE IT!!!!!

It looks unbelievable!!

The Kitchen --

Are the cabinets from IKEA?

And how long did this take you??

Thank you! Yes, the cabinets are from IKEA. The house is in Charleston, SC and we don't have an IKEA here, so I bought them in San Diego and moved them with the rest of my stuff. I've been working on the house off and on for the last five years.

I love love love these photos. You've done excellent work. My transition isn't as exciting as yours but I may post a few photos anyway. I love your kitchen. Your kitchen actually looks like the kitchen I should have chosen for my home.

Where were these photos 4 months ago! lol

Very impressive!

Very impressive!

Wow! we are in the middle of remodeling also, and it is so great to see the reward at the end of the tunnell! Your home is beautiful, you should be very proud!

Thank you so much for your comments. I moved to Illinois last year to spend some time with my parents (my dad's health was poor and he passed away last summer). I've spent about 50% of my time in Charleston trying to finish the house. I'm finishing up the last few rooms (master suite, laundry room, and sun room) and I hope to have it on the market by the end of the month (I'll update the photo album).