Post-op day #11

magkai1

Hi, M - well, as you know, I'm a newbie, too (so you may want to take this with a grain of salt) - but I would think you just feel a bit less full because the swelling is going down. I've heard it said on this and other boards that when you have swelling, it gives a bit of tightness and restriction, almost like having a fill. Now, having said that, I am also scared of messing up and stretching out my pouch! :) I think it is a universal newbie bandster fear - so far I've had two incidents that I consider screw-ups. The first was at the airport on my way back from TJ - I was feeling really woozy and lightheaded and figured my blood sugar was low - so I got a cup of orange juice from Jamba Juice (which the sign said was pulp free - and I didn't dilute it - I was in a hurry and really needed the sugar). Well, turns out, after a few sips I found out it had LOTS of pulp - still it was so good I drank about half the cup and threw the rest away. The second incident was a week later and I'd made this really good soup with cheese, onions and potatoes (pureed) - I'd gotten myself a bowl but didn't bother to strain it (thinking, what the heck, it's pureed!) and ended up with a few tiny chunks of onion and cheese that I had to chew. The chunks seemed really tiny - but that was enough to give me gas later that night and just gave me a weird tight feeling - obviously I overdid it. Anyway - hopefully you are fine (I'm sure you are - and I'm sure I am too) - good luck with everything and keep us posted on how it turns out! :)