Sugery/Fill Question

bogiesmom

Hi,

I am a newbie and I have my procedure scheduled at OCC on Nov 13, 2009. This is my first post and I am not able to find the answer to my question on this forum.

I read on another board that some doctors will do an initial fill during the surgery while other just do an initial install then you have to go back and get fluid added at a later date.

I was under the assumtion that I would have restiction due to liquid at the time of install (surgery). Will Dr. Ortiz inject liquid during my procedure at my request? Does he normally do this?

I would really hate to have to wait 6-8 week and have to drive back to the OCC for restriction. I would rather kill 2 birds with one stone before having to go back for an adjustment. Even if it is like a small amount of liquid, something is better then nothing at all.

Hi,

I am a newbie and I have my procedure scheduled at OCC on Nov 13, 2009. This is my first post and I am not able to find the answer to my question on this forum.

I read on another board that some doctors will do an initial fill during the surgery while other just do an initial install then you have to go back and get fluid added at a later date.

I was under the assumtion that I would have restiction due to liquid at the time of install (surgery). Will Dr. Ortiz inject liquid during my procedure at my request? Does he normally do this?

I would really hate to have to wait 6-8 week and have to drive back to the OCC for restriction. I would rather kill 2 birds with one stone before having to go back for an adjustment. Even if it is like a small amount of liquid, something is better then nothing at all.