Update on fainting

I took everyones advise and made a docs. appt. for Monday. Meanwhile, I spoke to Dr. Martines because Dr. Ortiz is out for the week. Doc said that it sounded like I was suffering from dehydration which caused my blood pressure and heart rate to drop, he said it was my central nervous system reacting and to stay on a liquid diet for a few more days. He also said that if it happens again to go to a cardiologist and have a tilt test done? I'm not planning on waiting to see if it happens again, I'm going to see a cardiologist ASAP. I don't take any medications and have no history of any physical conditions so I'm having a hard time believing that this happened due to dehydration, but I'm no doctor. I'm scared to eat but was brave today and ate 2 meatballs and 2 forks of spaghetti and I'm still ok. I'm very confused as to how much we are supposed to eat. I am just terrified to overeat and at the same time scared not to eat enough. I'm starting the liquid vitamins today. Thank you everyone for your replies and concern, I will let you know what my own doc. says after he checks me out. Oh, DR. Martinez also said to stay away fom eggs.