Steak is the bomb!!!!

This weekend I graduated to solids and had a steak on Saturday for dinner. It was medium rare and melted in my mouth.

I ate about a third of it, a taste of potato and veggies and was full from 8 p.m. to 9 a.m. this morning.

Steak is the way to go to feel full for a long period of time...for me!!!

I hope I can still manage it after my fill on Wednesday.

Enjoy!

Cathy

mmmmmm so steak was easy huh? I am wondering how it will feel after you fill. I get so much conflicting information abnout meats and restriction, I am so unsure of which is ok and which isn't. I guess as long as you can chew it good, it is ok.

I've tried steak and it didn't go well. Even a plain burger patty feels like I'm chewing gum because it takes so long, haha. However, I have found that meat balls are ok, and they break down easier when chewing. :) .... and I haven't had a fill yet, haha.

I've tried steak and it didn't go well. Even a plain burger patty feels like I'm chewing gum because it takes so long, haha. However, I have found that meat balls are ok, and they break down easier when chewing. :) .... and I haven't had a fill yet, haha.

That's too bad, I haven't had a fill yet either, Wednesday is the big day!

I cut the meat really small and chewed like crazy, so it went down fine...I love steak and I hope I can still manage it when I get my fill.

I still have some restriction from surgery, so I am going to request a small one to start and see how it goes. I only live one hour from my clinic, so I can book fills anytime. My fee pays for unlimited fills and f/up visits for 5 years, so I am more flexible than most.

When's your fill?

Cathy

That's too bad, I haven't had a fill yet either, Wednesday is the big day!

I cut the meat really small and chewed like crazy, so it went down fine...I love steak and I hope I can still manage it when I get my fill.