Protein Bomb ??

I was banded only 5 days ago now and since then i have had no compulsion to eat or feel hungry and only eat (should i say drink due to liquid diet) because

i have to. I battle due to the full sensation to drink 2 opitfast shakes and losing around a kilo per day (which is about 2.2 pounds) since being banded but i am concerned im not getting enough protein..ive heard of a protein bomb - what is a protein bomb??? i know the the opifast only has 17g of protein. Im still pretty new at all of this.. but don't want to run into any health concerns due to not consuming enough. ;)

Congrats on being banded, a "protein bomb" is a vial of liquid that is high in protein and low in calories and carbs!

They look like this: profect-protein-beverage-776386.jpg

Basically instead of drinking a whole shake or eating 2 chicken breasts you can get the same amount of protein in about 2 sips...

It might be a good idea for you now or maybe once a week later in your journey when you're feeling tight, but you run the risk of taking the "bomb" and finding yourself hungry later since it's just liquid that goes right through your pouch...

Congrats on being banded, a "protein bomb" is a vial of liquid that is high in protein and low in calories and carbs!

They look like this: profect-protein-beverage-776386.jpg

Basically instead of drinking a whole shake or eating 2 chicken breasts you can get the same amount of protein in about 2 sips...

It might be a good idea for you now or maybe once a week later in your journey when you're feeling tight, but you run the risk of taking the "bomb" and finding yourself hungry later since it's just liquid that goes right through your pouch...

Thanks so much mamaMichelle... i will do some research to see if i can get them here in Australia. Where would i buy them? Do you buy them in a pack or how do they come? Have you tried them before ? Sorry for my 100 questions xox