boarding the plan to TJ at 8:40am Thursday

Here I go........ I am getting nervous now. I most fearful about getting an iv. They always have a hard time with me. And I am fearful of the pain. But I keep saying that it can't be that bad since most of you love your band!!!!

I will check in from the "otherside". :rolleyes:

You will surprised how easy it all is!!! At least I was! I got home last night at 12:30 a.m. Yes, I am tired and overwhelmed. I should be doing laundry, etc. but I'm not, lol. I am happy I went for the surgery and happy I had it with Dr. Ortiz. Tell yourself you have made up your mind and now you are proceeding:) Full speed ahead:)

I feared the IV also. As a nurse I put them in all the time but when it's me it's different. I also have terrible veins with memories of being stuck 5,6,7 times to get IV's in so this was what I was nervous about, not the surgery itself. Anyway the nurse got it in on the 1st try with no probs. I found out they use a very SMALL size IV needle and remember it's just tubing that stays in the vein. Again it's a very small one which makes it much easier to get in anyone who has bad veins. Hope this helps give you some peace of mind.

Have a great trip, I'm so happy for you!!

Josefa started my IV. It was painless. I also tend to have difficulty with technicians starting IVs. Josefa was one of the best, if not THE best person to start the IV I've EVER had.

Hi all,

I was banded this morning. I am moving around. pain.... what pain???? no pain at all.

I also had a hiatal hernia repair while I in lapband surgery.

May weight was not where I thought it was, please they took an inch. I thought I ws 5'4"m Dr. Miranda say 5'3". My bmi went up like 3 points just because of that 1 darn inch.

Everyone here is super nice. And very clean.

I am so excited about this. I just know this is the tool that I needed.

I was not ever nervous about the actual surgery. I was mostly neverous about the iv, and that was a piece of cake too.