post day one

harmonyherb

Hello everyone, I am new to the formum. Just got home from the hospital. Had Lap band and hiatial hernia. Feel terrible, pain is very bad even with medication. Also I am having exiety attacks. I am taking Xanas to try and cope. How have you guys coped with pain and lack of sleep. I need help.

thanks

Herb

Most of us were up and shopping the next day. You should call your doctor right away if you are in severe pain, that is not normal at all. Please call your doctor as soon as possible.

Thanks for feed back erin. Remember i had a major hiatial hernia that was also repaire. My anxiety is worse than the pain. Has any experience anxiety attacks post op. iti is really scary.

herb

Thanks for feed back erin. Remember i had a major hiatial hernia that was also repaire. My anxiety is worse than the pain. Has any experience anxiety attacks post op. iti is really scary.

herb

Hi Herb. I also had a hiatal hernia repaired at the time my band was done and I didn't have much pain at all. I was up the next day and went shopping on Revolution Ave. I didn't even have to take the pain meds they gave me. Tylenol worked fine. You should probably call your doctor. Where were you banded at? Was it done by Dr. Ortiz?

I had my surgery in Ontario, Canada and I did have post-op pain and was basically in bed for 3 days...not until day 4 did I feel semi-normal. I walked like an 80 year old woman for a few days and had my hand on my port scar for weeks to protect it, it was very tender for about a month. Needless to say, I wasn't up shopping the next day.

Everyone is different when it comes to healing...today might be painful, but tommorrow better. I have had several surgeries including gallbladder removal surgery and thought it would compare, both were laproscopic, but the lapband surgery recovery was different and took a bit longer. I was back to work in 6 days and feeling a bit tired but good, and you will too!