Newbie here saying hello from Utah

Hello everyone!

I just thought I'd stop lurking and come out and say hello to everyone. I'm Jessica from Utah and I found this forum through a link on the Obesity Control Center site. I've been researching Lap Band surgery for a month now and just today discussed the idea with my husband of 13 years. He was for it and what it would mean for my health and I couldn't be more happy.

I'm a bit scared about this decision, but more than that I'm super excited for the future.

Looking forward to getting to know more of you!

Welcome to the group. You'll find so many wonderful people here to ask questions, share stories and your struggles and accomplishments with! We are all in it together, and this forum becomes an addiction (better than food, that's for sure).

Good luck on your journey.

Denise

Hello everyone!

I just thought I'd stop lurking and come out and say hello to everyone. I'm Jessica from Utah and I found this forum through a link on the Obesity Control Center site. I've been researching Lap Band surgery for a month now and just today discussed the idea with my husband of 13 years. He was for it and what it would mean for my health and I couldn't be more happy.

I'm a bit scared about this decision, but more than that I'm super excited for the future.

Looking forward to getting to know more of you!

HEY, I'm Jessica from UTAH too!!!! How cool is that?? What part of Utah? I live in Davis county. I am being banded in 5 days. Are you thinking of going to Mexico, or trying to get it done in Utah. I know there are good surgeons in Utah who do it, but the surgey costs about double what it would be to go to Mexico. My insurance would cover it if I was wiling to wait TWO years for it. We just got new insurance and they have this clause that gives limited coverage for the first 2 years. I didn't want to wait, so I decided to pay for it myself and go to Mexico. Anyway, well, welcome to a fellow Utahn and to a fellow Jessica