band size

Hi Kittycat, I read in one of your posts that the size band they give you is based on your stomach size at the time of the surgery. I have the 10 cc band. I only have 45-50 pounds to lose total so does that mean my stomach was really stretched out?

Anyone else can add their thoughts too. I'd appreciate it.

Thanks for your help

I am not a doctor, but my surgeon did tell me that the size of the band depends on the size of the stomach at surgery.

I guess my stomach required the 9cc instead of the 12 cc (band size in Canada).

If you have a 10cc, your stomach was probably about the same size as mine????

Ask the doctors, they may be able to give you more info.