It's been 1 week!!

It's been a week and I can't believe I lost 10 pounds. I stayed on clears for the full 7 days. I am surprised that I do have quite a few hunger pains(or are they really head hunger?). My stomach does growl alot. I went back to work yesterday, and was tiptoeing around so I wouldn't hurt myself. I am a labor and delivery nurse so I never know what to expect at work but luckily I had a pretty easy day and got to go home a little early. I want to tell anyone who is awaiting their surgery not to be nervous at all....easy for me to say but really true. The surgery was a breeze and I felt so good that afternoon myself and 2 others went back to the hotel that afternoon. We even changed our flights to come home and came home the next day after surgery. Now I want you all to know I am a wimp with capital letters WIMP when it comes to any sort of painful thing. If I did so good than for sure the majority of you will be surprised.

I am trying to get active in the chat area here as a means of support. I am so lame at using computers though I havn't figured out how to use all the bells and whistles like the ticker strips, stars, and just about anything that takes computer savvy. Any tips? I was wondering also about my member name and how they call me a "newbie". Does that just get changed by them or can I change it? I realize that's what I am but ya know after a week I should at least be a "novice" LOL!!!

I wish you all a great day and no matter what point you are at I like to think that we're all in it together!!

J

WOW, 10lbs thats great. Congrats. I'm a week away from solids and I can't wait, right now I'm craving like crazy.

Now, for the newbie description...that will change as you post more posts.