Not Losing

Well it has been 3 months since my surgery and I am not losing any weight. In fact I even bought a bigger size in pants to be more comfortable, size 14. My scale broke so I am not sure exactly how much I weigh, but kind of scared to even weigh myself. I had a fill done on 7/4/08 go back for my 2nd fill on 8/16/08. I do have restriction, I don't eat half of what I use to. I put protein and vitamins into my diet which I have never done before. Started working out again 3-4 times a week. I guess I am destined to be FAT. Just I wish I didn't spend $8000 to find that out! Very discouraged and feel like a failure!

have you tried keeping track of your calorie intake? i lost very slowly in the beginning because even though i was eating less than before it was still enough to make me maintain my wt instead of lose wt. try staying around 1200 calories for a week or so and see if that helps. hang in there - it will work - even if its only 1 lb a wk that is still 50 lbs a year thats 50 lbs you will never see again.

kim

At this point, I'm quite a bit like you -- except that while I'm in the stadium of "restriction" I'm not on the playing field yet.

I've dropped 8 pounds in just about 8 weeks -- all in the first three weeks. None since solids. Didn't gain any back, but...

If the next fill doesn't do what I think it will, then the next thing I'll do is head to my Dr.'s office for a full health work up. I'll ask specifically about metabolism and thyroid functioning.

I'm thrilled for you all watching your successes. I just want to move on that road with you!

Unless there is a medical reason i.e. hormones, thyroid etc.. it has to be portion control and caloric intake. Try keeping a food journal and take a really good hard look at the portions you are eating.