cheating, cheating and some more cheating

ok this is my first time putting myself out there. i was banded sept 19 with stormy and her her husband (wonderful people). i have logged in this forum many times and read so many happy stories a couple of stories that have some bumps in the road but will soon be victorious(im sure) and some worry stories like julies story about her fill nightmare. so i have cheered and thougbt and hoped with alot of your stories you just dont know it (im not a stalker) (haha). it hasnt been 3 weeks yet since ive been banded, im continuously screwing up. when i got back to the hotel the day after surgery i had small slice of pizza. it took forever to eat it i chewed 500 times each bite. i dont think i prepared for how hungry i was gonna be. i assuming everything went down ok because im fine. i eat soups like im suppose to but ill eat the carrots and sometimes potatoes in the soup or have a small slice of bread with my soup. ive eaten slower now than in my whole life and thats good i feel full faster and i try to stop then sometimes i dont ill eat a couple bites more. because of that im worried (i should be) i dont feel the restrictions from the band. is that normal so soon . or because i challenged the laws of nature im eating the restrictions away. i know its probably more mental than physical (not probably, i know). im 5'8 i weighed in at 320. i dont own a scale (probably scared to buy one). i know ive lost some (ifeel it). but is it enough. god what am i doing to myself? im sorry i did not mean to write a novel. please someone respond!

destined to stay fat

Okay..consider yourself slapped!!!

If you eat solids before the 21 days you are risking stretching your pouch and band slippage (which is extremely dangerous) and may result in having the band removed.

I understand how difficult the pre-op and post-op diets are...my post op lasted 5 weeks (banded in Canada), not just 21 days like the OCC plan. But I did it!!!